Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content





  • Underwriter of the year: Sydney Tran, CompSource Mutual Insurance Company

  • Young Agent of the Year: Tom Perrault, Rich & Cartmill

  • Agency staff member of the year: Margaret Ramos, INSURICA

  • marketing represenative of the year: Fred Barker, IPFS

  • agent of the year: Gary Liles, Rich & Cartmill

  • Eagle Award: Gerald Keeton, Cole, paine & carlin insurance agency

  • Brokerage of the year: One General Agency

  • Company of the Year: CompSource Mutual Insurance Company

  • Small Agency of the Year: Riggs & Associates Group

  • Medium Agency of the Year: Eci insurance

  • Large Agency of the Year: Rich & Cartmill

2022 BIGiOK Annual Awards Post Event Media



  • Outstanding CISR of the Year - Susan Lucas

  • Underwriter of the Year - Tammy Lamm

  • Agency Staff Member of the Year - Krisat Kautz

  • Marketing Representative Award - Patrick Moran

  • Brokerage Company of the Year - RT Specialty, LLC.

  • Company of the Year - Travelers Insurance Company

  • Young Agent of the Year - Ryan Smith

  • Agent of the Year - Avery Moore


Eagle of Excellence Award

“The Eagle of Excellence" award was created in 1981 to establish a way to recognize very special members of Independent Insurance Agents of Oklahoma.

It was determined that the person selected would be one whose dedication and effort had contributed in an exemplary manner to the cause of the independent insurance agents in the United States.

Furthermore, “The Eagle of Excellence" award will be presented to an individual whose actions and words personify the charge of the Code of Ethics of the Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America, Inc.

Beyond those set out above, there are no special criteria for eligibility and the award has no criteria that it be given annually. “The Eagle of Excellence" is recognition of individuals who have exhibited extraordinary efforts on behalf of the association.

Eagle of Excellence Award Recipients

1981 - Richard Teubner

1982 - C. Courtney Wood

1990 - Robert S. McKown

1993 - Charles E. Simone

1998 - James Ware

2002 - Kent Carlin

2008 - Bruce Magill

2009 - Robert M. Bramlett, Jr.

2009 - Dan Ramsey

2012 - Vaughn Graham

2013 - Susan Titus

2022 - Gerald Keeton